Department of Safety and Homeland Security
Circular design elements

 The Department of Safety & Homeland Security (DSHS) Mission: protects the safety of people and property in Delaware through teamwork and quality customer service. Citizens, property owners and visitors are customers and partners in this mission. DSHS strives to fulfill its mission by delivering competent and efficient services and respecting customers as a partner in the process. The department administers the following Divisions: Delaware State Police (DSP); Capitol Police; Office of Highway Safety (OHS); Communications; State Council for Persons with Disabilities; Delaware Emergency Management Agency (DEMA); Delaware E911; Division of Gaming Enforcement (DGE); Division of Alcohol and Tobacco Enforcement (DATE); Developmental Disabilities Council; Victim Services Center (DSP) Division of Forensic Science (DFS), Office of Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission (OABCC), Office of the Secretary (OSEC), Human Resources (HR).  


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Not Sure Where to Start? We Can Help. Call 211

Chat live with a Delaware 211 team member

Live Chat

Available Monday - Friday from 8 am - 9 pm